Sea Horse Deep Sea Fishing Customer Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Summary

- 5.0024 Reviews
5.00
out of 5
Based on 24 ratings
100%
recommended
Based on 24 recommendations
5
24
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
JC

Joey C

October 16, 2023
Trip taken October 16, 2023

Outstanding day with Sea Horse Deep Sea Fishing! Captain Richard's expertise and the crew's hospitality made our trip incredible. A must for any fishing enthusiast!

VB

Victor B

September 11, 2023
Trip taken September 11, 2023

Sea Horse Deep Sea Fishing exceeded expectations! Captain Richard's skillful navigation and the crew's friendly assistance made for an unforgettable deep-sea adventure. Highly recommended!

FK

Flora Kim

September 17, 2022
Trip taken September 17, 2022

First time out on the open water, captain Rick led us to a huge school of tuna. We had an awesome time out with the crew and brought in a huge haul of fish. Thank you captain Rick for taking us out there, hanging out with us, and sharing your knowledge and expertise out on the water. We will absolutely be back, if you’re ever in Islamorada, check out sea horse charters if you want a seriously amazing experience!

Read More
img
DG

Denise Georgeff

September 15, 2022
Trip taken September 15, 2022

Booked a day on the Sea Horse with Capt. Rick! He took us to great spots where we caught Mahi, tuna, snapper, and a huge amberjack! We have fish for months!!! The crew was awesome and very helpful. We will defiantly be back. Highly recommend!!!!

Read More
img
SM

Sean Mullin

May 19, 2022
Trip taken May 19, 2022

Thank you Capt. Rick and Cole for making our first trip fishing in Islamorada a memorable one! On the morning of our originally planned trip the conditions were definitely less than favorable, especially for our group. Rick was honest about what the conditions off shore (20+ winds, 6ft waves...) would be like and didn't pressure us at all to go out where we would very likely not have had a good experience. Capt. Rick was able to reschedule our trip for a few days later when the weather was much better and although we still had a couple of upset bellies on board, we had still had a great time and brought back a few meals worth of fish. Thanks again Capt. Rick and Cole, we'll see you guys again the next time were in the Keys!

Read More
img
RT

Richard Troyer

May 19, 2022
Trip taken May 19, 2022

All I can say is wow, if you want to have the best chance of catching fish Captain Rick and Cole at Seahorse is your best choice!! On Monday 3 of us caught 21 Mahi and 2 Blackfin Tuna, the captain put the boat on the fish and Cole did the rest. Thanks for the amazing time!

Read More
CF

Clayton Farrell

April 19, 2022
Trip taken April 19, 2022

Had an Amazing time with Captain Rick! He is the real deal. Down to earth, and will put you on the fish. There is a reason he is #1 for Charter fishing in Islamorada. Will Recommend him to anyone. Rick and Cole were top-notch and very professional.

Read More
img
JW

James Wolfe

March 30, 2022
Trip taken March 30, 2022

Recently went fishing with Captain Rick on the Sea Horse based in Islamorada, FL. Captain Rick and First Mate Hunter were fantastic. The best deep-sea fishing experience I have had in over 50 years of fishing in the Keys. We caught wahoo, tuna, and amberjack. It was a very windy day and Captain Rick maneuvered the boat so that we found the fish. First Mate Hunter made sure that everyone knew what they were doing and then patiently followed up to make sure that we landed the fish. Captain Rick cleaned all the fish and we went home with four bags of fresh catch. Cannot recommend them enough. If you are going to fish in the Keys, book with Captain Rick.

Read More
JT

James Thompson

February 2, 2022
Trip taken February 2, 2022

Fantastic experience. Well worth it. Captain Rick is the best along with his crew. I caught a sailfish on our first time out as well as enough snapper for dinner.

img
JT

James T

January 24, 2022
Trip taken January 24, 2022

Excellent experience! I caught a sailfish first time out. Highly recommend captain Rick and his crew.

img
KS

Kevin S

January 23, 2022
Trip taken January 23, 2022

SeaHorse Captain Rick and Hunter delivered an amazing experience landing tons of fish - Yellowtail Snappers, Red Snapper, Kingfish etc. Top notch experience and equipment. They were highly recommended and more than delivered. Conditions weren’t the greatest but they knew exactly what to do next based on what was active. Hunter is a work horse and earned every nickel. Thanks so much Captain Rick and Hunter. 10++ rating

Read More
AK

Anthony K

January 12, 2022
Trip taken January 12, 2022

We had a great time fishing on the Sea Horse. The captain and mate Hunter worked hard to put me and my friends on fish. The boat is comfortable and easily accommodated my group. Thank you guys!

G

Gman

January 9, 2022
Trip taken January 9, 2022

Great Trip, Great Crew, This is the fishing charter You are looking for. Thanks to Captain Rick and Hunter. Rick's knowledge and enthusiasm for all types of fishing along the Islamorada coast far exceeds any others. We caught 3 sailfish on our trip which is awesome. He and mate are dedicated to catching fish and providing a fun yet professional atmosphere. Their boat is very nice and comfortable. Whether you are a seasoned angler or just a beginner and if you really want to catch fish, I suggest you look no farther than Seahorse charters.

Read More
img
P

Paul

January 6, 2022
Trip taken January 6, 2022

Two Great Days of Family Fishing I was fortunate enough to get out for two great days of fishing with Capt Rick and Sea Horse charters. This was my second time fishing with Capt Rick and Sea Horse and brought my family along this time around. Capt Rick and Hunter worked hard over the two days to ensure that the full family had a great time - including two daughters (7 and 5 year olds) - who both caught fish and left excited to go fishing again, while still landing a few sailfish over the course of the two days. Great experience all around and look forward to fishing with them again.

Read More
B

brammell

December 5, 2021
Trip taken December 5, 2021

Captain Rick knows how to catch the big ones Captain Rick knows his stuff! Bad weather threatened to keep us from getting into the larger sport fish we wanted to catch. Rick knew the best options and got us into a mess of fish, including a number of mahi-mahi, (in the middle of December no less.) The three of us who hired Rick for the 3/4 day charter were exhausted from reeling in fish, and all three of us are used to catching lots of fish. And after the catch, he carefully filleted the fish and was prepared to let us take it all; mahi-mahi, snapper, tuna etc. Unfortunately, there was far more fish than we could take, and it was our last day before traveling back to Idaho. So Rick made arrangements so we could eat some of the mahi and tuna he had filleted at a local restaurant. Absolutely the best fish I have ever eaten! And I lived in Japan for two years. The boat was large and comfortable. This was our first trip to the area, and Rick’s expertise helped to make the trip a great one. I highly recommend his services if you want to fish in the area.

Read More
img

My Upcoming Availability

Select a Date

Islamorada Premier Fishing Charter Service

About Sea Horse Deep Sea Fishing Business Reviews


Sea Horse Deep Sea Fishing in Islamorada has been receiving raving reviews from delighted customers who have experienced the thrill of offshore and inshore fishing adventures. One customer, Sarah, expressed how the professionalism of the crew and the abundance of fish at sea made her trip an unforgettable experience. Another excited angler, David, highlighted the expertise of the guides in locating prime fishing spots, ensuring a memorable and successful day out on the water.


The consensus among customers is that Sea Horse Deep Sea Fishing provides top-notch service for both seasoned anglers and novices alike. With their passion for creating unforgettable moments on the water, it's no surprise that these customer reviews are filled with excitement and satisfaction. Whether you're seeking an adrenaline-pumping offshore excursion or a serene inshore fishing experience, Sea Horse Deep Sea Fishing has consistently proven to be a premier choice for anglers looking to make lasting memories on their Florida Keys adventure. So, if you're craving an unforgettable day of fishing along with stellar service and expert guidance, look no further than this acclaimed Islamorada deep sea charter!


Sea Horse Deep Sea Fishing Customer Reviews are provided by our guests. We focus on providing our guests with the very best experience. Our undefined reviews are from trips in Atlantic Ocean, Florida Keys, Key Largo, Marathon, Key West.

Sea Horse Deep Sea Fishing

Follow Us

Top-Rated Islamorada Fishing

Experience the exhilaration of an angling adventure with Sea Horse Deep Sea Fishing, your top choice for exceptional fishing excursions in Islamorada, FL. Under the expert guidance of Captain Richard Rodriguez, Sea Horse Deep Sea Fishing caters to anglers of all skill levels, offering the chance to catch trophy fish while enjoying the stunning scenery of Islamorada's pristine waters. With a dedication to customer satisfaction and a deep passion for fishing, Sea Horse Deep Sea Fishing guarantees an unforgettable day on the water, filled with excitement, camaraderie, and lasting memories.

More about Sea Horse Deep Sea Fishing